Thread poster: Amanda Russell
Amanda Russell
Amanda Russell  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 05:30
English to Bislama
+ ...
Feb 1, 2019

I just downloaded Cafetran Espresso, and went to get started, but I am a Bislama / English translator. Bislama is not listed as an option. The closest language match would be Hatian Creole. I understand that this matters when trying to use outside tools and resources, but there really isn't any for my language at present. So can I just decline online support options and pick any old secondary language (like Hatian Creole) to represent "Bislama" and get going?

I am not looking for a
... See more
I just downloaded Cafetran Espresso, and went to get started, but I am a Bislama / English translator. Bislama is not listed as an option. The closest language match would be Hatian Creole. I understand that this matters when trying to use outside tools and resources, but there really isn't any for my language at present. So can I just decline online support options and pick any old secondary language (like Hatian Creole) to represent "Bislama" and get going?

I am not looking for additional support from outside my own computer. I just want to load all my old projects and have this tool suggest matches for future translation jobs to cut down on repetitive translations.

Alternatively, would the Cafetran Espresso developer be open to adding that language into the program?

Thanks for your input!
Collapse

Hans Lenting

Hans Lenting
Hans Lenting
Netherlands
Member (2006)
German to Dutch
Language code? Feb 1, 2019

Hey Amanda,

Just out of interest: What would be the correct language code?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bislama

Good luck with CafeTran Espresso 10 Croissant.

Hans

Igor Kmitowski
Igor Kmitowski  Identity Verified
Poland
Local time: 13:30
Member (2016)
English to Polish
+ ...
Bislama language Feb 4, 2019

Hello Amanda,