Export .sdlxlsx files as .docx
Thread poster: Paulo Favarão
Paulo Favarão
Paulo Favarão  Identity Verified
Finland
English to Portuguese
Mar 4, 2019

Hi all,

I am new to CafeTran Espresso and I would like to know if it is possible to export .sdlxlsx files as .docx. I wasn't able to find how to do it myself.

And since we're already here, I'd like to ask another thing related to that... Is there a way to preview the file while translating it? I always found the preview feature during the translation process very helpful but I can't seem to find it here. Does CafeTran has one?

Much appreciated.

... See more
Hi all,

I am new to CafeTran Espresso and I would like to know if it is possible to export .sdlxlsx files as .docx. I wasn't able to find how to do it myself.

And since we're already here, I'd like to ask another thing related to that... Is there a way to preview the file while translating it? I always found the preview feature during the translation process very helpful but I can't seem to find it here. Does CafeTran has one?

Much appreciated.

Paulo
Collapse

Armine Abelyan
Armine Abelyan
Armenia
Local time: 20:24
English to Armenian
+ ...
Cafetran and preview for Translatable doc Mar 4, 2019

May be this conversation could be useful for you

https://www.proz.com/forum/cafetran_support/309341-preview_target_document.html

Paulo Favarão
Finland
English to Portuguese
TOPIC STARTER
Export .sdlxlsx files as .docx Mar 5, 2019

Thanks Armine. That helped clear things out.

Paulo

picklink
picklink
Spain
Local time: 16:24
English to Spanish
+ ...
Print & View might be your Mar 7, 2019

Paulo,

Not sure if it helps, as for your issue you are referring to CafeTran, but in SDL Trados one option could be "Print Preview" (File -> Print & View), where you can preview the current doc.

Another useful SDL-T feature is in the same section: "preview source" or "target" in Word. Once in word, as easy as Save as a new doc.

Regards and good luck!