Catharina Matthison-Hansen
Catharina Matthison-Hansen
Denmark
Local time: 10:54
English to Swedish
+ ...
Jan 19, 2011

Hi,
I am new to using Wordfast Anywhere and am happy with it so far. But there is one thing I haven't been able to figure out and that is how to export my TM from WFA.

Is there anybody who can help me with that?

Kind regards,
Catharina in Copenhagen

Michael Davies
Michael Davies  Identity Verified
Denmark
Member (2009)
Danish to English
+ ...
Export (download) TM from WFA Jan 19, 2011

Hej Catharina!

File > TM's & Glossaries > TM Setup > Download

- the rest should be easy!

Med venlig hilsen,

Michael J.H. Davies
MJD Translating,
Roskilde, Denmark

Claire Opaleye
Claire Opaleye
United Kingdom
Local time: 09:54
English to French
+ ...
What about exporting a TM from a TM server with Wordfast Anywhere Jan 24, 2013

Hi there,

To follow up on the question above from Catharina, the answer given by Michael seems to work indeed for our own TM - but what about for TM's uploaded from a server?

The Set-up option does not seem to give a download option as it does for our own TMs.

The truth is I am totally new to Worfast Anywhere and just trying to use it to download a TM from a client using Wordfast - I have the url to the client's server but can't seem to be able to view the
... See more
Hi there,

To follow up on the question above from Catharina, the answer given by Michael seems to work indeed for our own TM - but what about for TM's uploaded from a server?

The Set-up option does not seem to give a download option as it does for our own TMs.

The truth is I am totally new to Worfast Anywhere and just trying to use it to download a TM from a client using Wordfast - I have the url to the client's server but can't seem to be able to view the TM, let alone to export it/ download it to use it.

I hope it makes sense and thanks in advance for the help!

Claire
Collapse

Dominique Pivard
Dominique Pivard  Identity Verified
Local time: 11:54