Jorge Rodríguez Rodríguez
Jorge Rodríguez Rodríguez  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 14:46
English to Spanish
+ ...
Aug 20, 2021

Hello, colleagues,

I am a freelancer translator since few months ago and I have got a question about the compatibility between MemoQ and Trados.

I have got a one year's susbcription to Trados Studio 2021 and, as fas as I know, I can work on MemoQ projects on Trados without any problem (although I have never tried it). One a my clients use a platform to post jobs and I have found many of them in August requesting to work in MemoQ.

My question is:

... See more
Hello, colleagues,

I am a freelancer translator since few months ago and I have got a question about the compatibility between MemoQ and Trados.

I have got a one year's susbcription to Trados Studio 2021 and, as fas as I know, I can work on MemoQ projects on Trados without any problem (although I have never tried it). One a my clients use a platform to post jobs and I have found many of them in August requesting to work in MemoQ.

My question is:

If I open and work in a MemoQ project on Trados, could this project, the return package, etc., be opened in MemoQ after having working on it in Trados?

I am declining those kind of works until now due to technical reasons but I don't know how it really works.

Thank you so much for your help and have a nice weekend.

Jorge
Collapse

Samuel Murray
Samuel Murray  Identity Verified
Netherlands
Member (2006)
English to Afrikaans
+ ...
@Jorge Aug 20, 2021

Jorge Rodríguez Rodríguez wrote:
I have got a one year's subscription to Trados Studio 2021...

The current Trados website lacks an obvious way to compare versions, but AFAIK the annual subscription model gives you a full freelance license of Trados, so you can do whatever any other "freelance" version of Trados can do.

... and, as far as I know, I can work on MemoQ projects on Trados without any problem (although I have never tried it).